Has this happened to you?

My lovely crafty friend Ailis sent me the BEST package I have ever gotten in the mail.  It was a brown paper package tied up with string, Julie Andrews-style.

So I open it up and there is the cutest little cat toy ever inside, crocheted and stuffed with catnip.

I decided that I HAD to make one for her cat, so I searched and searched for juuuust the right pattern to use.  I wanted something cute, sea related (because she sent me a fish shaped toy…I wanted to go with the same theme), with fun danglies.   Jellyfish it is.

FIXIMG_3308

Unfortunately, somebody else took a liking to the jellyfish, and before I knew it, it was covered in slobber with half of its face ripped off.

FIXIMG_3325

FIXIMG_3324

I even put in my purse to keep it safe, but the cats quickly developed opposable thumbs, unzipped my bag, took out the jellyfish, snatched my car keys and 20 bucks and went joyriding through town.

The catnip makes them do very bad things.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Has this happened to you?”

  1. Ailis Says:

    Blinkin’s feelings are hurt.

Leave a Reply

