How does your garden grow?

It grows…alright.  I guess.

I never thought I would enjoy gardening.  Well, to be honest, I really only enjoy the planting and looking part, not the weeding and watering and bugs and sorrow over the inevitable death of certain plants.

But I have been busy nonetheless, planting various things and watching things that were already planted by someone else grow.  And the guessing what those plants are going to be is also sort of fun, despite the fact that I only know the names of about 4 plants total.

So what started out as tiny little grape-lets:

IMG_2995

have now become grape babies:

IMG_3114

And the mysterious (to me) tree with the gorgeous red flowers…

IMG_3103

Turned out to be…… POMEGRANATES!

IMG_3098

Surprise surprise!  More to come as I keep planting.

Don’t be alarmed if I become a crazy plant lady where every used yogurt container and mayonaise jar sits in every available window sill sprouting yard clippings…

One Response to “How does your garden grow?”

  1. Ailis Says:

    “Don’t be alarmed if I become a crazy plant lady where every used yogurt container and mayonnaise jar sits in every available window sill sprouting yard clippings…”

    …This is me with Geraniums right now… Ugh

Leave a Reply

